Library

The Clearview Library District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees that sets district policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district.

With a passion for library services, this volunteer board strives to reflect the community’s values and be good stewards of taxpayers’ investments, while upholding Colorado Library Law and following the Board of Trustees’ bylaws.

Trustees are appointed — with the approval of the Weld RE-4 School District Board and boards of the City of Greeley, Town of Severance, and the Town of Windsor — to serve three-year terms with a limit of two consecutive terms, while residing within the library district.

The Library Board of Trustees regularly meets on the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m. All meetings are recorded and available for viewing on our YouTube channel.

In addition to the five trustees, an alternate and liaisons from the Town of Severance, the Weld RE-4 School District, and Town of Windsor attend meetings and keep the lines of communication open. The alternate does not vote unless a quorum is needed or if recognized by the Board of Trustees president in the absence of a trustee. Liaisons bring information from their organization to the Library Board of Trustees and take library district information to their organization. They act in an advisory capacity and do not vote.

Trustees

board member

Kendra Adams - President
970-388-0456
kendra.adams@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First Term

board member

Rochelle Brotsky - Vice President
970-590-5326
rochelle.brotsky@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First term

board member

Brian Lampe - Secretary
970-371-4481
brian.lampe@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

board member

Ronald Dunworth - Treasurer
303-507-5301
ronald.dunworth@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First term

board member

Ron Clark
970-674-8040
ron.clark@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

board member

Frank Baszler
970-430-5539
frank.baszler@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First term

Liaisons

board member

Lance Nichols – Weld RE-4 School District
lance.nichols@weldre4.org

 

 

General Board Documents

Board Meeting Documents

2021
Meeting Date Packets & Agenda
Oct 28, 2021
Nov 3, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
Dec 9, 2021