Library

The Clearview Library District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees that sets district policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district.

With a passion for library services, this volunteer board strives to reflect the community’s values and be good stewards of taxpayers’ investments, while upholding Colorado Library Law and following the Board of Trustees’ bylaws.

Trustees are appointed — with the approval of the Weld RE-4 School District Board and boards of the Town of Severance, and the Town of Windsor — to serve three-year terms with a limit of two consecutive terms, while residing within the library district.

The Library Board of Trustees regularly meets on the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m. All meetings are recorded and available for viewing on our YouTube channel.

In addition to the five trustees, an alternate and liaisons from the Town of Severance, the Weld RE-4 School District, and Town of Windsor attend meetings and keep the lines of communication open. The alternate does not vote unless a quorum is needed or if recognized by the Board of Trustees president in the absence of a trustee. Liaisons bring information from their organization to the Library Board of Trustees and take library district information to their organization. They act in an advisory capacity and do not vote.

Upcoming Events

Trustees

board member

Kendra Adams - President
kendra.adams@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First Term

board member

Rochelle Brotsky - Vice President
rochelle.brotsky@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2024, Second term

board member

Jeromey Balderrama - Secretary
jeromey.Balderrama@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2024, First Term

board member

Ronald Dunworth - Treasurer
ronald.dunworth@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First term

board member

Cole Gerstner
cole.gerstner@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2023, First Term

board member

Frank Baszler
frank.baszler@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2022, First term

Liaisons

board member

Aaron Smith – Weld RE-4 School District
aaron.smith@weldre4.org

board member

Julie Cline - Town of Windsor Liaison
jcline@windsorgov.com

 

Board Meeting Documents

2022

Meeting Date Packets & Agenda Minutes Video Notes
Sep 29, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
Jul 28, 2022 Watch on Youtube
Jun 30, 2022 Watch on Youtube
May 26, 2022 Watch on Youtube
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Feb 24, 2022
Jan 27, 2022
Jan 20, 2022

2021

Meeting Date Packets & Agenda Minutes Video Notes
Dec 9, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 3, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 7, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 9, 2021
Jun 3, 2021
May 27, 2021
May 19, 2021
Apr 29, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
Apr 21, 2021
Apr 14, 2021
Apr 7, 2021
Mar 31, 2021
Mar 25, 2021
Mar 11, 2021
Mar 10, 2021
Mar 5, 2021
Mar 3, 2021