close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Bookmobile Day and Chili Cook-Off

2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Saturday, May 05
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Oh, the Places You'll Go - Oh, the Chili You'll Taste!

Go with us to celebrate the Bookmobile at our Bookmobile Day Chili Cook-Off Event!

Saturday, May 5
12:00-2:00pm
Boardwalk Park 
100 N 5th St – Windsor

Check out OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile!  Aboard this 42-foot-long Toterhome, you can learn how to borrow an eBook or audiobook and so much more!  This Bookmobile travels accross the country and will be joining our Bookmobile for this event on May 5th only!  (For more info on OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile, click here.)

Also, sample and vote for your favorite chili, while enjoying free lunch provided by The Optimist Club of Windsor (while supplies last)!

Between Bookmobile visits and chili, you can also enjoy up-close magic, balloon twisting, face painting, Page the Pelican, plus crafts and fun activities for all ages!!  

Register your famous pot of chili in our 2nd Annual Community Chili Cook-Off! 
Pots must be registered by April 30th to participate.
(Registration is only needed for chili entries, not to attend the event or taste the chili!)

Please contact Cari for more information: cari@clearviewlibrary.org

Event sponsored in part by:
The Town of Windsor
Arapahoe Rentals
Northern Colorado Disposal
The Optimist Club of Windsor
Toast
Okole Maluna
Mash Lab
Yuppi Puppi
Windsor Family Yoga
King Soopers

TAGS: | Bookmobile Stop |

Bookmobile

Phone: 970.518.1420

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:30AM to 7:30PM
Wed, Dec 12 8:45AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 1:00PM to 3:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 Closed
Sun, Dec 16 10:45AM to 11:45AM

About the library

For specific times and locations please see our upcoming events.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 10, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Dec 11, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Dec 12, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 13, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Dec 16, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Dec 17, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Dec 18, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 19, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Dec 19, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Dec 23, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Jan 07, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jan 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jan 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jan 08, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm