close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Better Than the Movie Book Club

The News of the World by Paulette Jiles

2020-09-23 18:30:00 2020-09-23 19:30:00 America/Denver Better Than the Movie Book Club Zoom Link

Wednesday, September 23
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-09-23 18:30:00 2020-09-23 19:30:00 America/Denver Better Than the Movie Book Club Zoom Link

Every month Better Than The Movie Book Club meets to discuss a new buzzy book that has an upcoming film or TV adaptation. When everyone else is talking about it, we can say we actually read the book first. For September we'll be reading The News of the World by Paulette Jiles, which is being adapted into a movie by Tom Hanks. Everyone who registers will get a copy of the book that is theirs to keep, and will be available to pick up at the library starting September 1. Registration required. Attendees will receive an email with a link to the Zoom meet up prior to the event.

TAGS: | Book Club |

Windsor-Severance Library

Phone: 970.686.5603
Fax: 970.686.2502
Director: Ann Kling

Hours
Mon, Oct 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Oct 20 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Oct 21 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Oct 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Oct 24 9:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Oct 25 1:00PM to 4:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Oct 25, All day

Sun, Oct 25, All day

Sun, Oct 25, 10:00am - 10:30pm

Mon, Oct 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Oct 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Oct 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 28, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Oct 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 29, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Oct 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Oct 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Nov 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Nov 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Wed, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Nov 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Nov 06, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 06, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Nov 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Nov 07, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Nov 08, 10:00am - 10:30pm

Mon, Nov 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Nov 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Nov 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Nov 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 11, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Nov 11, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Patron Small Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Nov 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Nov 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Nov 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Nov 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Nov 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Nov 21, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Nov 22, 10:00am - 10:30pm

Mon, Nov 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Nov 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm