close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Not Your Boring Book Club

Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper

Not Your Boring Book Club is a 5-week book club that fosters the love of books and reading and provides a fun environment for 9-12-year-olds to read, learn, make, and hang out with friends. Registration is required. Please note that you only need to register ONCE for the entire series! 

Each week members will participate in engaging activities and lively book discussions, make related crafts and enjoy a snack. In addition, each participant will receive a FREE copy of the book, Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper! Out of My Mind is written from the perspective of Melody Brooks, a girl in the fifth grade, with cerebral palsy. Melody cannot walk, talk, or feed herself; but she is very bright, has a photographic memory, and a witty personality.

Weekly meetings will be held on Mondays from 6:00-7:00pm, beginning April 6th. On the last day of the book club, Monday, May 4th, we'll wrap the series up with a special celebration! Please contact Chelsey for more information at chelsey@clearviewlibrary.org

PLEASE NOTE: At this time we are unable to accommodate food allergies. If you have severe allergies to gluten, dairy, and/or nuts, this program might not be for you. If you have these allergies, please email Chelsey and we will try to offer an allergy-friendly program in the future. 

TAGS: | Book Club | Arts & Crafts |

Windsor-Severance Library

Phone: 970.686.5603
Fax: 970.686.2502
Director: Ann Kling

Hours
Mon, Jun 29 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jun 30 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 01 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
Sun, Jul 05 1:00PM to 4:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Jul 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 06, 3:00pm - 3:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 08, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Patron Small Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 18, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 3:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jul 25, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 3:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jul 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Thu, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Aug 01, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 3:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm