close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Bookmobile Day & Chili Cook-Off

May the Fourth Be With You

2019-05-04 12:00:00 2019-05-04 14:00:00 America/Denver Bookmobile Day & Chili Cook-Off Boardwalk Park

Saturday, May 04
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-04 12:00:00 2019-05-04 14:00:00 America/Denver Bookmobile Day & Chili Cook-Off Boardwalk Park

Join us for our 6th annual Bookmobile Day and 3rd annual Chili Cook-Off at Windsor's Boardwalk Park!  Sample chili that is out of this world, meet and greet Chewbacca (from Columbine & Company by Royally Enchanted) as well as the library’s own Page the Pelican, get your face painted by Fanciful Faces, and engage in Star Wars crafts and activities all while celebrating the Bookmobile in your community!

If you’d like to compete in the chili cook-off, please register your pot by April 27th.  (Registration is only needed for chili entries, not to attend the event or taste the chili!)
Prizes will be awarded for best tasting chili by popular vote, and best-decorated chili station.


Please contact Cari for more information: cari@clearviewlibrary.org


Event sponsored in part by the Town of Windsor, Arapahoe Rentals, Waste Management, Toast Coffee & Wine, and Windsor Yoga Family.

Bookmobile

Phone: 970.518.1420

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:30AM to 7:30PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 4:00PM to 6:30PM
Fri, Jun 28 Closed
Sat, Jun 29 Closed
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

For specific times and locations please see our upcoming events.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 9:30am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 9:30am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 9:30am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jul 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 9:30am - 10:30am

Mon, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 5:30pm - 6:30pm