close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Bookmobile Day and Chili Cook-Off

2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Saturday, May 05
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Oh, the Places You'll Go - Oh, the Chili You'll Taste!

Go with us to celebrate the Bookmobile at our Bookmobile Day Chili Cook-Off Event!

Saturday, May 5
12:00-2:00pm
Boardwalk Park 
100 N 5th St – Windsor

Check out OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile!  Aboard this 42-foot-long Toterhome, you can learn how to borrow an eBook or audiobook and so much more!  This Bookmobile travels accross the country and will be joining our Bookmobile for this event on May 5th only!  (For more info on OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile, click here.)

Also, sample and vote for your favorite chili, while enjoying free lunch provided by The Optimist Club of Windsor (while supplies last)!

Between Bookmobile visits and chili, you can also enjoy up-close magic, balloon twisting, face painting, Page the Pelican, plus crafts and fun activities for all ages!!  

Register your famous pot of chili in our 2nd Annual Community Chili Cook-Off! 
Pots must be registered by April 30th to participate.
(Registration is only needed for chili entries, not to attend the event or taste the chili!)

Please contact Cari for more information: cari@clearviewlibrary.org

Event sponsored in part by:
The Town of Windsor
Arapahoe Rentals
Northern Colorado Disposal
The Optimist Club of Windsor
Toast
Okole Maluna
Mash Lab
Yuppi Puppi
Windsor Family Yoga
King Soopers

TAGS: | Bookmobile Stop |

Bookmobile

Phone: 970.518.1420

Hours
Mon, Sep 17 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Sep 18 9:30AM to 7:30PM
Wed, Sep 19 8:45AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Sep 20 9:00AM to 6:30PM
Fri, Sep 21 1:00PM to 3:30PM
Sat, Sep 22 Closed
Sun, Sep 23 10:45AM to 11:45AM

About the library

For specific times and locations please see our upcoming events.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 22, 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Sun, Sep 23, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Sep 24, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Sep 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Sep 25, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Sep 26, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Sep 26, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Sep 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sun, Sep 30, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Oct 01, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Oct 02, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 03, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Oct 03, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sun, Oct 07, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Oct 08, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Oct 09, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 10, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Oct 10, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Oct 14, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Oct 15, 9:00am - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 15, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Oct 16, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 16, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 17, 8:45am - 10:15am

Wed, Oct 17, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 17, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 18, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 18, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Oct 19, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 20, 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sun, Oct 21, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Oct 22, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm