close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 3 Seats Remaining

Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Bookmobile Day and Chili Cook-Off

2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Saturday, May 05
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-05 12:00:00 2018-05-05 14:00:00 America/Denver Oh, the Places You'll Go! Boardwalk Park

Oh, the Places You'll Go - Oh, the Chili You'll Taste!

Go with us to celebrate the Bookmobile at our Bookmobile Day Chili Cook-Off Event!

Saturday, May 5
12:00-2:00pm
Boardwalk Park 
100 N 5th St – Windsor

Check out OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile!  Aboard this 42-foot-long Toterhome, you can learn how to borrow an eBook or audiobook and so much more!  This Bookmobile travels accross the country and will be joining our Bookmobile for this event on May 5th only!  (For more info on OverDrive's Digital Bookmobile, click here.)

Also, sample and vote for your favorite chili, while enjoying free lunch provided by The Optimist Club of Windsor (while supplies last)!

Between Bookmobile visits and chili, you can also enjoy up-close magic, balloon twisting, face painting, Page the Pelican, plus crafts and fun activities for all ages!!  

Register your famous pot of chili in our 2nd Annual Community Chili Cook-Off! 
Pots must be registered by April 27th to participate.
(Registration is only needed for chili entries, not to attend the event or taste the chili!)

Please contact Cari for more information: cari@clearviewlibrary.org

Event sponsored in part by:
The Town of Windsor
Arapahoe Rentals
Northern Colorado Disposal
The Optimist Club of Windsor
Toast
Okole Maluna
Mash Lab
Yuppi Puppi
Windsor Family Yoga

TAGS: | Bookmobile Stop |

Bookmobile

Phone: 970.518.1420

Hours
Mon, Apr 23 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Apr 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 25 12:45PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:30PM
Fri, Apr 27 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Sat, Apr 28 Closed
Sun, Apr 29 10:45AM to 11:45AM

About the library

For specific times and locations please see our upcoming events.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Apr 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:45am

Sat, Apr 28, 8:30am - 1:00pm

Sun, Apr 29, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, Apr 30, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Apr 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 01, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, May 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 02, 12:45pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, May 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, May 04, 9:00am - 10:45am

Sat, May 05, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Sun, May 06, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, May 07, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, May 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 08, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, May 08, 11:15am - 11:45am

Tue, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 09, 12:45pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, May 12, 8:30am - 1:00pm

Sun, May 13, 10:45am - 11:45am

Sun, May 20, 10:45am - 11:45am

Mon, May 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 22, 9:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, May 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, May 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm